PHOTO SHOOT! (and other news)

Hello world, here are a couple of photos from a shoot I did the other day with Liz on the beach.

Cierra8_1200

Cierra11_1200

We tested the area out the day before to see if the tide would be low enough during the time we wanted to shoot. With previous Liz photo shoots I usually would have to experiment a lot during the shoot to figure out camera settings, flash settings and environmental settings that would usually cause a lot of frustration.

Well, this time we were prepared! I had the light balance, flash settings, and all camera and filter settings ready which resulted in a very smooth photo shoot and some cool photos that I’m pretty excited about! This was the first time doing a photo shoot with the D7000 and very minimal RAW color processing was involved. Photoshop was only used for re-sizing (I’m kind of proud of this).

So, here is the “other news” portion of this post. I have a new little website for my photos right——–> here. You can also see a few more shots of the Cierra photo shoot there. I’m pretty stoked, so far the site only has Liz photo shoots but I plan on putting up some more artsy stuff in the “near” future. Also, speaking of “artsy stuff,” I’m taking a darkroom photography class! The class is once a week in San Francisco and I’m learning how to process film and in about a month my next class for color printing will begin. I used to have a black and white dark room but color has always been a mystery and so far it’s been pretty fun demystifying it. I can’t wait to make my own prints and doing my own processing should seriously cut down costs on all the film I get developed. Right now I have a backlog of about 10 rolls… Oh and one more bit of news, a while back one of my hard drives went out and I lost a lot of stuff (all digital and video) so I recently started a Flickr account here to basically archive/back up all of my photos.

Cheers!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

